Events

Jan
26

Right between the eyes: video content that delivers for your charity

14.00 – 17.00   Thursday 26 January 2017
May
25

The innovative organisation – promoting a culture of creativity

14.00 – 17.00   Thursday 25 May 2017
Sep
28

Communicating your charity’s impact

14.00 – 17.15   Thursday 28 September 2017
Nov
16

Hot potatoes – have your say!

14.00 – 17.00   Thursday 16 November 2017
Jan
12
Internal Communications Group

The future of internal communications

15.00 – 18.00   Thursday 12 January 2017
Jan
18
Creatives Group

Transforming dry facts into materials that engage and inspire

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 18 January 2017
Feb
28
Brand Breakfast

Brand Breakfast: Brand strategy and story

08.45 – 11.30   Tuesday 28 February 2017
Mar
2
Stepping into Comms Leadership

Stepping into Comms Leadership

9.30 – 13.00   Thursday 2 March 2017
Mar
9
Campaign Network

Campaign Network - March event

15.30 – 17.30   Thursday 9 March 2017
Mar
15
Heads of Digital

Heads of Digital - March

18.00 – 20.30   Wednesday 15 March 2017
Mar
30
PR Network

Engaging with journalists that sit outside of the 'news' media

15.30 – 17.30   Thursday 30 March 2017
Apr
19
Internal Communications Group

Internal Communications Group - April networking event

15.00 – 18.00   Wednesday 19 April 2017
May
17
Creatives Group

Digital first creative

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 17 May 2017
Jun
6
Campaign Network

Campaign Network - June event

15.30 – 17.30   Tuesday 6 June 2017
Jun
20
Brand Breakfast

Brand Breakfast: Visual identity design

08.45 – 11.30   Tuesday 20 June 2017
Jul
3
PR Network

PR Network - July

15.30 – 17.30   Monday 3 July 2017
Jul
13
Heads of Digital

Heads of Digital - July

18.00 – 20.30   Thursday 13 July 2017
Sep
13
Internal Communications Group

Internal Communications Group - September networking event

15.00 – 18.00   Wednesday 13 September 2017
Sep
14
Creatives Group

Visual storytelling

15.30 – 17.30   Thursday 14 September 2017
Oct
4
Brand Breakfast

Brand Breakfast: Brand evaluation

08.45 – 11.30   Wednesday 4 October 2017
Nov
8
PR Network

PR Network - November

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 8 November 2017
Nov
21
Heads of Digital

Heads of Digital - November

18.00 – 20.30   Tuesday 21 November 2017
Nov
29
Campaign Network

Campaign Network - November event

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 29 November 2017
Jan
24
Welsh Networking Group

Making the most of the media in Wales

14.30 – 17.00   Tuesday 24 January 2017
Jan
31
North West Networking Group

Making the most of your website

13.30 – 16.00   Tuesday 31 January 2017
Feb
2
Midlands Networking Group

Creating content that works for you: from your website and social media to blogs and emails

15.30 – 17.30   Thursday 2 February 2017
Feb
9
Scottish Networking Group

Better relationships, better comms work

15.00 – 17.00   Thursday 9 February 2017
Feb
10
South West Networking Group

How to gain coverage when you have no ‘news’

13.30 – 16.00   Friday 10 February 2017
May
10
North West Networking Group

North West Networking Group - May

13.30 – 16.00   Wednesday 10 May 2017
May
23
Welsh Networking Group

Welsh Networking Group - May event

15.00 – 17.00   Tuesday 23 May 2017
Jun
7
Scottish Networking Group

Scottish Networking Group - June

15.00 – 17.00   Wednesday 7 June 2017
Jun
9
South West Networking Group

South West Networking Group - June

13.30 – 16.00   Friday 9 June 2017
Jun
14
Midlands Networking Group

Midlands Networking Group - June

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 14 June 2017
Sep
20
North West Networking Group

North West Networking Group - September

13.30 – 16.00   Wednesday 20 September 2017
Sep
26
Welsh Networking Group

Welsh Networking Group - September event

15.00 – 17.00   Tuesday 26 September 2017
Oct
6
South West Networking Group

South West Networking Group - October

13.30 – 16.00   Friday 6 October 2017
Oct
11
Midlands Networking Group

Midlands Networking Group - October

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 11 October 2017
Oct
12
Scottish Networking Group

Scottish Networking Group - October

15.00 – 17.00   Thursday 12 October 2017
Mar
2
Social

CharityComms Spring pub quiz 2017

18.30 – 21.00   Thursday 2 March 2017
Sep
7
Social

CharityComms Autumn pub quiz 2017

18.30 – 21.00   Thursday 7 September 2017
Nov
23
Social

Inspiring Communicator Awards 2017 and Winter Social

18.00 – 20.30   Thursday 23 November 2017

Live broadcast seminars (for members)

CharityComms members can join our seminars virtually using Periscope, a live streaming app by Twitter