Events

Jul
12

Small charities communications conference

09.30 – 17.00   Wednesday 12 July 2017
Oct
19

Digital tools and channels: make the most of your digital presence

09.30 – 17.00   Thursday 19 October 2017
Nov
30

Making the news: generating positive PR for your charity

09.30 – 17.00   Thursday 30 November 2017
May
25

The innovative organisation – promoting a culture of creativity

14.00 – 17.00   Thursday 25 May 2017
Sep
28

Communicating your charity’s impact

14.00 – 17.15   Thursday 28 September 2017
Nov
16

Hot potatoes – have your say!

14.00 – 17.00   Thursday 16 November 2017
May
17
Creatives Group

Digital first creative

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 17 May 2017
Jun
20
Brand Breakfast

Visual identity design

08.45 – 11.30   Tuesday 20 June 2017
Jul
3
PR Network

PR Network - July

15.30 – 17.30   Monday 3 July 2017
Jul
4
Campaign Network

Campaign Network - July event

15.00 – 17.30   Tuesday 4 July 2017
Jul
13
Heads of Digital

Heads of Digital - July

18.00 – 20.30   Thursday 13 July 2017
Sep
14
Creatives Group

Visual storytelling

15.30 – 17.30   Thursday 14 September 2017
Sep
19
Internal Communications Group

Internal Communications Group - September networking event

15.00 – 18.00   Tuesday 19 September 2017
Oct
4
Brand Breakfast

Brand Breakfast: Brand evaluation

08.45 – 11.30   Wednesday 4 October 2017
Nov
8
PR Network

PR Network - November

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 8 November 2017
Nov
21
Heads of Digital

Heads of Digital - November

18.00 – 20.30   Tuesday 21 November 2017
Dec
5
Campaign Network

Campaign Network - December event

15.00 – 17.30   Tuesday 5 December 2017
May
10
North West Networking Group

Charity magazines and newsletters

13.30 – 16.00   Wednesday 10 May 2017
May
23
Wales Networking Group

Video communications

14.00 – 17.20   Tuesday 23 May 2017
Jun
7
Scotland Networking Group

Get the media attention your charity deserves

15.00 – 17.00   Wednesday 7 June 2017
Jun
9
South West Networking Group

Social media strategy

13.30 – 16.00   Friday 9 June 2017
Jun
14
Midlands Networking Group

Communications and volunteering: from attracting and recruiting, to retaining and helping in profile-raising

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 14 June 2017
Sep
20
North West Networking Group

North West Networking Group - September

13.30 – 16.00   Wednesday 20 September 2017
Sep
26
Wales Networking Group

Wales Networking Group - September event

14.30 – 17.00   Tuesday 26 September 2017
Oct
6
South West Networking Group

Digital storytelling, blogging and vlogging

13.30 – 16.00   Friday 6 October 2017
Oct
11
Midlands Networking Group

Midlands Networking Group - October

15.30 – 17.30   Wednesday 11 October 2017
Oct
12
Scotland Networking Group

Scotland Networking Group - October

15.00 – 17.00   Thursday 12 October 2017
Sep
7
Social

CharityComms Autumn pub quiz 2017

18.30 – 21.00   Thursday 7 September 2017
Nov
23
Social

Inspiring Communicator Awards 2017 and Winter Social

18.00 – 20.30   Thursday 23 November 2017

Live broadcast seminars (for members)

CharityComms members can join our seminars virtually using Periscope, a live streaming app by Twitter

Download a copy of our events calendar for an overview of the year. Last updated Apr 2017.